Promote projects and share talent on Facebook

September 23, 2009

99designs has just made it super easy to share your design projects with your friends and colleagues using Facebook Connect.facebook_logo

What’s so great about that?

Designers: You can now display your 99designs folio as part of your Facebook profile — a great way to promote your talents — and share your wins with your friends.

Clients: When you launch your next design project on 99designs, it will be posted to your wall to show your friends and colleagues what you’re up to.

Linking your 99designs account to your Facebook profile is easy — simply click the “Connect with Facebook” button when logging in and then follow the three steps (alternatively, you can connect or disconnect from Facebook through the “Modify Account” page).

It’s that simple, and this is just the beginning! We are going to be integrating with Facebook in some exciting ways moving forward and we want to get everyone on board.

So to recap — here’s why you should login to 99designs using Facebook Connect:

  • Proudly display your 99designs folio in your Facebook profile
  • Share your wins with your friends
  • Promote your new design projects to your friends and colleagues
  • Login to 99designs with just one click!

Let us know what you think!

Cheers,
The 99designs Team

23 Responses to “Promote projects and share talent on Facebook”

  1. Kroz Says:

    I’m staring at the 99designs login page right now and I can’t seem to find the “Connect with Facebook” button. Help, please. :)


  2. Hey Kroz, what’s the address of the page you’re looking at?

  3. Tim Says:

    Why isn’t there a regular login button in Opera 10? :(

  4. Kroz Says:

    https://99designs.com/login?from=%2F

    at the bottom, it only says: “or… Login with your Facebook account:”

    but there’s nothing after that.


  5. Thanks Kroz. It can take a little while for that button to appear, especially under Safari.

    We’re busy ironing out a few kinks in our Facebook integration at the moment, but it should work fine for most users.

  6. Kroz Says:

    Oh ok. It appears now. Thank you!

  7. Kroz Says:

    One more question: How exactly can you display your folio on your Facebook profile? I mean, how is it done. Thanks


  8. To add the 99designs tab to your profile, check out these instructions — http://99designs.com/help/how-can-i-share-my-folio-on-facebook

  9. Kroz Says:

    Wonderful. Thank you!

  10. Kroz Says:

    Ugh.. there’s no “connect” button in the 3rd Connect to Facebook step.

    https://99designs.com/users/204251/facebook


  11. I am not able to login with my facebook account. Can you guide me to the app page on facebook for this one?

  12. Kroz Says:

    I still don’t see the “connect” button. Which browser is best compatible with the site?

  13. Roi Says:

    I’ve followed your instructions but cannot see any 99designs element on my facebook page. Do I need to do something within facebook for the proposed logo to appear on it?
    thanks.

  14. toez Says:

    hi,
    I’ve doing registration for FB connection, but it didn’t show up?

    need your answer, thanks.

    cheers,
    toez

  15. Lisa Muse Says:

    I can’t seem to get this to work at all. I clicked the plus but there is no 99designs listed, if I search it cannot find it. when I search facebook applications directory I can’t find it….Help!!

  16. BombardierBob Says:

    Well having it connected to facebook is a nice idea it also brings along with it issues of contests being run legit or communication issues as well. Take for instant the recently run Rick Warren Book cover contest. The host not only talked about the contest but gave important news of the contest on there and not on the contest page where it was needed for the designers. So in essence it was being run and handled more through facebook then here.

    The question is this, is this 99Designs or facebook? Cause if you have host posting feedback and details on facebook then on here it makes it seem that it is. I’m sorry but I am not going to hunt down the contest host on facebook just to see if my design is doing well or not or any news and feedback, that should be handled on here and no where else. That is my two cents! ~Bob

  17. Dan Says:

    As a contest host, I would love to see further Facebook integration that includes a 99designs facebook app where I can share the contest with my friends and have them vote on designs. I think that can be completely separate from how I rate the designers, but I would like an easier way to get feedback from my own social network. Right now I have to email everyone, and they email back and tell me which numbers they like and comment on them. It seems like that whole process of social interaction would fit perfectly into a facebook app.

    • BombardierBob Says:

      I tend to agree with most you say just that with any voting system can be rigged as the not so honest designers will try to get themselves into the hosts friends list to get more votes for their own entry. If there were to be votes system their needs to be someway to track who votes for what as well…


Comments are closed.

