MoneyBookers Delay

April 6, 2009

We have been having some serious troubles with MoneyBookers. Initially they lost a significant deposit from us and took over two weeks to find it, now they have locked our account until we provide them with documentation. We sent through the documentation as soon as it was requested and have been waiting for nearly 4 days now.

Suffice to say we aren’t happy with MoneyBookers. I have been calling them daily to try and resolve the issue and the people they have answering their phones are unfortunately one step removed from anyone who can actually do anything to help, and those people always seem to be out of the office. I’m hoping we will have the issue resolved in 24 hours and outstanding payments paid, but at this stage I can’t make promises.

We’re so sorry about the delay guys and we are doing everything we can. We are happy to let anyone who has been affected by this issue change their payout to either PayPal or Western Union with no additional fees from us. Get in touch with us at prizes@99designs.com.

14 Responses to “MoneyBookers Delay”

  1. 99project Says:

    I really hope one day when u get big enough you make your own payment service for whole world,for now moneybookers is a must because it covers the country’s that is not supported by PayPal.

  2. AdzDesigns Says:

    Thanks for keeping us updated. Yes I really hope this gets resolved as soon as possible. I agree with 99project that MoneyBookers is a must since it supports areas where Paypal doesn’t cover so please do your best to get it back working.

    Thanks!

  3. Jash Says:

    I second that although the setbacks with moneybookers is unfortunate, it is a necessary evil as its the only payment option thats available in my country (South Africa). The only other alternative i’ve been able to find is a direct transfer me funds into my bank account, which can be costly. I hope you guys sort things out with moneybookers.

  4. Paul Says:

    What’s up with the Payoneer integration?


  5. Still no movement from these guys, they seem to require more documentation than a bank and each time I call they tell me they will get back to me in due course.

    Thanks for your patience!

  6. Paul Says:

    How is the integration of the payment system with Payoneer going?


  7. I had to deal with this same thing a few months ago, and it was an absolute nightmare. We had an advertiser from overseas pay us with MB, and because the person was involved in the gambling sector, they froze the payment for 2+ weeks!

    I thought Paypal sucked, but MB was even worse..


  8. Finally our account is unlocked, payments are being made now.

  9. James Says:

    I upload now my winning files @ contest holder what’s next? how can I Received my Prize?

  10. Victor Says:

    Why does it take so long to get paid via paypal?
    ( guaranteed contest )

  11. tim Says:

    why can;t I see my designs? This is ridiculous. I paid a fee and this site is now slow and also not letting me get to my contest.

  12. Grayhound Says:

    Hi!
    It’s been 11 days since I’ve requested payout via MONEYBOOKERS!
    Can you please tell me why it’s taking so long to transfer money…
    Thanks very much!


  13. […] 6, 2009 Well, it looks like after all the trouble we went through to get our “verified merchant account”, we have hit another restriction in our account […]


Leave a Reply

