Guaranteed Contests Trial Ended

May 29, 2008

We have ended the trial of guaranteed contests, thanks to everyone involved. There was certainly more interest than we anticipated, I am still trying to catch up with all the payments! The good news is that guaranteed contests are here to stay in the near future. We are working away at 99designs HQ on automating the process and making sure it is fair for all involved. Watch this space over the next couple of weeks.

For those of you waiting for payments, I should have caught up on the backlog of payments over the next 24-48 hours. Thanks for your patience.

8 Responses to “Guaranteed Contests Trial Ended”

  1. ulahts Says:

    Congrats fellows,it looks like all the work you have put on it is now getting the desired results.

    _
    An issue i have seen lately: i sense a lot of e-mail activity in the late hours – ex. i won a contest and i received 67 e-mails notifying me that. That means i won the contest prize X 67 = X.XXX.XXX $ :D:D:D

    Keep it up!
    Emi

  2. indigooutline Says:

    :D

  3. Jase Says:

    I forgot my password after clearing my cookies and recieved a password reset mail 367 times. Beat that!

    :D

  4. psygn Says:

    Good news. Maybe when you get bigger with an automated system to manage the prize money, all contests would be guaranteed.

  5. psygn Says:

    By “all contests guaranteed,” I mean that there would be a guarantee that the prize money would be given if a winner is chosen. That of course is up to the contest holder should he choose to withdraw.

    I’ve won a contest here and haven’t been paid for it — having this system in place would give the designers some security.

  6. BombardierBob Says:

    This is great idea but I think the system needs to have our payment account info on our account profile so when you win 99designs can send the payment out. I only say this cause I won today and the host has no clue as do I on how the guarantee system works. I messaged the host of my paypal account details and suggested he contact 99designs support to arrange payment. If I am wrong I think you might want to add a section on the help area regarding how the process works.

    ~Bob

  7. Nadia P Says:

    Bob,
    as far as I’m aware, the guaranteed payments are being manually processed by Admin Staff right now, at least until the new system is in place (which I believe isn’t too far away after reading one of Lachlans’ recent posts).

  8. relic57 Says:

    I think the guaranteed payment feature is an excellent idea especially since recently having a contest holder blow off paying me after having won.(btw, how often does that happen here? Is this becoming a common problem?)


Comments are closed.

